Who is The Giddy Owl?

Hurrah, first post of the blog! What exactly will be on this blog?

– Updates and general venting about a woman-centric World of Warcraft fanfiction I’m currently writing, Twelve Women of Azeroth.
– Sneak peaks and general venting about my first YA fantasy novel I am writing and plan to self-publish
– Whining about waiting to hear back from grad school
– Baking cupcakes based off of fictional characters
– Ponies
– How I get through my day-to-day life of living at home and trying to get a career going
– Pictures of goats and sheep at the Disneyland petting zoo

Why is this blog called The Giddy Owl? I don’t have the money to buy a tavern and name it The Giddy Owl, so I settled for a blog instead.

4 thoughts on “Who is The Giddy Owl?

  1. Grad school is EVIL. Okay, I mean it’s not, but it’s very stressful having to grow up . . . idk about you, but I’m not ready for it.

    Looking forward to reading your blog—and your book when it comes out! I knew from the writing sample I saw of you that it was worth checking you out. 🙂

    Like

    1. I don’t know if I’m ready yet either, but fuck, I ain’t getting any younger. XD

      And yay! I hope you like my blog and my book. I’ll put that BA in English with an emphasis in creative writing to good use, goddamnit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

