World of Warcraft: Warlords of Draenor Slight Fangirling and Fanfiction

So I’ve been neglecting my Warcraft fan fiction Twelve Women of Azeroth because I’ve been playing Warcraft a lot to get up to date on the lore, and boy howdy, is there some lore. So far this is one of my favorite cinematics to date (my absolute favorite being when Vol’jin has been appointed as Warchief. MY FEELS, MAN. MY FEELS):

At first I was like–

when you could see that Maraad just ate his last tamale. Then Yrel and Maraad have this beautiful moment that makes me all–

AND THEN AND THEN YREL’S LIKE “SUPER SAIYAN BADASS MODE HOME SKILLET!!!11!!” AND I’M ALL–

Good gravy talk about emotional whiplash. This is good, though, and my favorite out of the three major deaths in WoD. Velen’s sacrifice, while noble, felt hollow because this isn’t our main timeline’s Velen, but alternate universe!Velen. On the other end of the spectrum, our main timeline Garrosh did die but it feels cheap. Probably because Thrall declared mak’gora and then didn’t follow the rules of mak’gora at all. Yeah, Garrosh is a bloodthirsty asshole who’s killed countless numbers of people for his shitty version of Horde, but when you declare mak’gora, there’s an implication of honor, y’know? There’s been a lot of people throwing around the term “mak’gora,” though. Maybe we should take a break from it and play checkers to the death or something.

What was I saying?

Oh, right, fan fiction. Anyway, here’s my goal for the week:

– rewrite Mishka’s chapter (don’t worry if you like the original chapter, I’ll post it as its own one-shot)

–  write the short story about Ciere, one of Mishka’s friends in the rewritten chapter, and her relationship with Maraad and his sister (I’m still coming up with the name if anyone has any suggestions)

– write the next Leda chapter

I’ll post again this coming Saturday about my progress. See ya!

Here's Khadgar with a stuffed elekk that squeaks like a rubber ducky.
Here’s Khadgar with a stuffed elekk that squeaks like a rubber ducky.
2 thoughts on “World of Warcraft: Warlords of Draenor Slight Fangirling and Fanfiction

  1. Just FYI: Your link doesn’t work. You must’ve copied the version from your account, because we can’t access it. I don’t know much about Warcraft, but I’m definitely going to follow you because you are brilliant. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OOPS. *fixes*

      I hope you like it! If something’s confusing either ask me or check wowpedia because either I’m referencing something in-game or I just didn’t make sense. More likely the latter than the former.

      Like

Leave a Reply

